Catalyst is Done!

There is NOTHING like finishing a book. In the case of Catalyst, I wrapped this one up filled with chaotic emotions. Laughing, crying… I hope you enjoy reading this story as much as I did writing it. It’s longer than Kithra and Replicant which will make a few readers I know happy. 😉

Catalyst is due to release December 11, 2012 from Samhain Publishing. It’s not up for pre-order yet, but I’ll let you know as soon as it is. Until then, there’s an unedited sneak peek of the opening prologue here and how about a sexy  little teaser with all three characters?

 

The slight grunt of disappointment that escaped Jacks when Bastian slid his arms into the sleeves made me grin.

As if he sensed it, Jacks turned back to me. I lifted an eyebrow and the silent agreement over the kid’s beauty passed between us like a whispered secret. We both watched Bastian then, as he leaned to the side and squeezed the moisture from hair that touched the small of his back when dry but landed lower from the weight of the water. He tied that long strip of thick, soaked hair into a knot at the back of his neck, and reached for the first connector at the bottom of his shirt. He hesitated when he caught Jacks staring, and I could almost hear the older man willing Bastian to leave that strip of defined stomach bare because even flashes of that alabaster skin were better than none at all.

Bastian looked from Jacks to me and desire flared, instant, powerful. I couldn’t stop the roll to my feet. I skirted the small, square pool, the wide, leafy plants that had outgrown the water to rest on the stone sides, and walked close enough to slide my hands over his stomach, under his open shirt and around his waist. Tilting my head back, I ran my gaze over his face, watching his expressive features as he reacted to my touch. I moved my hands up his back, loving the smooth, warm skin. His eyes closed and he tilted his head to the side.

I knew him now, knew that he did that to better focus on the feel of skin on skin.

 

Leave a Reply

