An Early Thank You Post & Fun Announcement!

Things are moving fast now with Kithra (It releases in 5 DAYS!!) and I wanted to thank some authors and a couple of reviewers who were wonderful about sliding me in at the last minute. (You Guys Rock!)

First up, Bree and Donna of Moira Rogers. A mutual friend hooked us up because she’d thought we’d hit it off. We did. Oh, we did. <g> But, Bree has been patient with my every question about e-publishing. She’s shared knowledge, made me laugh–I’m thrilled we’ve become friends. I’m getting to know Donna as well and feel pretty damned lucky to know them. They are seriously fun. 🙂 I’ll be on the Moira Rogers blog on November 8th with a giveaway.

Another wonderful author I’ve been getting to know is Vivian Arend who also offered this new-to-e-publishing author a helpful ear when needed. (Her extreme books are hot! Plus, I’m really looking forward to the Six Pack Ranch books!) She plans to share release news of Kithra on her blog next week.

I signed up to post on Delilah Devlin’s blog on November 9th. She has the funniest signature line. Ever. Pretty sure I’ll be sharing what’s always drawn me to the SF genre. (Pretty sure I should already be working on that one… )

And because of the time crunch, I wasn’t able to get to reviewers early, but I’d like to send out a thanks to Danielle of Lush Reviews who seems excited about Kithra and is working to squeeze it in–we’ve known each other through Twitter so she’s also in on a little something I’ll be sharing next week. 😉

Another shout out to Nix at Scorching Reviews who is working to try and fit it in.

And now for the fun announcement.

REPLICANT HAS OFFICIALLY SOLD TO SAMHAIN!!!!

This is the second novella in The Kithran Regenesis series and features a kick-ass bounty hunter, a gender-bending replicating alien and a sweet human man whose entire world is thrown off by these two. I had such fun writing it and my editor loved it. (I love having an editor who is as crazy about SF!) Here’s a little about it.

REPLICANT (The Kithran Regenesis, Volume 2)

Jarana Gothbrun is the number one Tracker in the known galaxies, especially famous for tagging Replicants—shape-shifting aliens who can take on humanoid forms once they have someone’s DNA. She has two more Replicants to catch in her current job, ones who escaped from Bastilleen, a high security prison planet. Unfortunately, one of them is currently on her home planet of Kithra. She hasn’t been back since a Replicant kidnapped her for DNA and took her off planet right before explosions wiped out most of her Gwinarian race.

Her entire family, all her friends, everyone she loved was killed. She’s spent the seven years since on the hunt. It’s the only thing that matters, the only thing keeping her from flying her ship into an asteroid. Now, she has to return to her home planet. She thinks she’s hard enough to handle it. She’s not. Nor is she ready to deal with falling in love with both a human male, Erik… and the Replicant, himself.

Maska has been hiding in a woman’s form and is engaged to Erik who had no idea the love of his life was an escaped prisoner. Or a male. When Jarana uses an untested device to force Maska’s shift, it puts him in danger and pisses off everyone on planet. Her plan to fly in and out with her prisoner is put on hold and she has to deal with the people who’ve come to love Maska as well as her own years of bottled grief.

And for more fun, check out the incredible image I stumbled upon on DeviantArt by Valentina Kallias. This set Jarana in motion for me. 😉

http://browse.deviantart.com/?q=science%20fiction%20woman&order=9&offset=24#/d2r0smr

6 comments

    1. *cheers* The darker the better! Medical fact.

      (On that note, I think I scared mine & Bree’s editor yesterday. I was excited about pumping one of my characters full of bullets. I think I actually squeed.)

Leave a Reply

